forum logo

PKBA Return to General Discussion

Senex

World: Legends
Gold: 11040695
Flags: 304

PKBA

Post by Senex on Mon Sep 12, 2016 7:11 am

I'm not very good at this, and don't personally care for long winded forum posts, so I am going to try to keep this to the point. >.>

I'm working on a project, and I need your assistance. First let me preface this with saying if you think this is stupid, your probably right, it is. I'm doing it anyway.

Okay then, so I would like to make some PK mini games. The concept is as old as Magnathere's and I know of a few that have been accomplished, but I don't think the full potential has been realized yet. What I like so much about this is it brings the different kind of PK players together. Normally the people who like to build, don't like to have their stuff burned down...this gives builders the unique opportunity to build creative things with the intent of having them burned :)

PKBA: PARALLEL KINGDOM BATTLE ARENA

Concept: Build and design arenas to self contain group pvp. Limiting the number of participants and entities on the battlefield will stop lag from being such a problem when trying to experience group PvP, allowing new combat strategies to be introduced into your game play. Arenas can vary in size and design, as well as game play (capture the flag, tower defense, hunger-game-style survival fights, what evs)

Okay so that is pretty much it. Now all I need you to do is design some cool arenas, and/or play in other peoples.

I've already created one, it didn't take long at all. It's very simple and It still needs tested, but I think it will be a pretty bad ass battle-- and should provide everyone with a good example of what the hell I'm talking about.

FLAG WAR (beta rules)

Screenshot_2016-09-12-09-34-03.jpg
This is a map of the full Arena, pay no attention to that janky flag in the corner. He's been dealt with.